Fresno COG Council of Governments Home Page

City of Mendota

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

City of Mendota

643 Quince Street
Mendota, California 93640
Phone: (559) 655-3291
266-6456 (Fresno)
Fax: (559) 655-4064
Website: www.ci.mendota.ca.us

 Fast Facts for the City of Mendota
2000 U. S. Census Demographic Profiles of City of Mendota

 

City Council Staff Commissions
The Mendota City Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m.
Mayor *
Robert Silva
559-655 3291
rsilva@ci.mendota.ca.us
Mayor Pro Tem
Joseph Amador
559-655 3291
jamador@ci.mendota.ca.us
Joseph Riofrio
559-655 3291
jriofrio@ci.mendota.ca.us
S. Leo Capuchino
559-655 3291
lcapuchino@ci.mendota.ca.us
Sergio Valdez
559-655-3291
svaldez@cityofmendota.com
Planning Commissions
The Planning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Chair
Maria Angel
559-655-3291

 

Vice Chair

Juan Luna

 

Commissioners:

David Castaneda

Armado Valdez

Edith Nolan

Interim City Manager
Don Pauley
559-655-3291 Ext. 106

 dfpauley@cityofmendota.com

City Clerk
Matt Flood
559-655-3291 Ext. 108
mflood@ci.mendota.ca.us

City Attorney
Meeggin Boranian
Fike & Boranian

401 Clovis Ave., Clovis, CA 93612 559-229-2200
mboranian@watsonattorney.com

Finance Director
Rudy Marquez
559-655-3291 Ext. 107
Director of Public Works/Chief Plant Operator
Ron Demmers
(W)559-655-3291
Chief of Police
Jerry Galvin
559-655-9120
Battalion Chief,Mid Valley Fire Protection District
Vince Bergland
559-655-4107
City Engineer
David McGlasson
559-449-2700
286 W. Cromwell Ave., Fresno, CA 93711-6162
Building lnspector/Community Dev./Planning Dept.
Christian Gonzalez
559-655-3291 Ext. 105
City Planner
Jeff O'Neal
206 Cromwell Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
559-449-2700

Chamber of Commerce
Sam Rubio
President
P.O. Box 1426
Mendota, CA 93640
559-655-2439
Transit
Mendota Transit
1-800-325-7433

Email changes for your city.

Agendas

  • No upcoming agendas. Past agendas can be found on our agenda site.

Calendar

 

Fresno COG

(559) 233-4148

Fax: (559) 233-9645

 

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m - 5:30 p.m

Closed for lunch from 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

 

Friday

7:30 a.m -4:30 p.m.

Closed for lunch from 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

Get Involved

Follow Us:

Newsletter

Contact Member Agencies