# Appendix B Fresno COG Policy Board, Committees, and Staff

# Fresno COG Policy Board

Fresno COG is a voluntary association of local governments formed to assure areawide planning for the Fresno County Region. Voting members include Fresno county and its fifteen incorporated cities: Clovis, Coalinga, Firebaugh, Fowler, Fresno, Huron, Kerman, Kingsburg, Mendota, Orange Cove, Parlier, Reedley, San Joaquin, Sanger and Selma.

Chairman: Trinidad Rodriquez Vice-Chairman: Dennis Lujan Executive Director: Tony Boren

City of Clovis
Mayor Harry Armstrong

City of Coalinga Mayor Ron Lander

**City of Firebaugh** Mayor Javier Marquez

City of Fowler Councilmember Rico Aguayo

City of Fresno
Mayor Ashley Swearengin
(A) Councilmember Blong Xiong

**City of Huron**Mayor Ramon Dominguez

**City of Kerman** Mayor Trinidad Rodriguez

City of Kingsburg Mayor Bruce Blayney

**City of Mendota** Mayor Robert Silva City of Orange Cove Mayor Victor Lopez

**City of Parlier** Mayor Armando Lopez

> **City of Reedley** Mayor Mary Fast

**City of Sanger** Mayor Victor Ruiz

City of San Joaquin Mayor Amarpreet Dhaliwal

> **City of Selma** Mayor Dennis Lujan

County of Fresno Supervisor Judith Case

Caltrans District 6
Sharri Bender Ehlert, District Director

Appendices Page B-1

# Fresno COG Policy Advisory Committee

Chairman: Rocky Rogers Vice-Chairman: David Elias

**City of Clovis** 

Kathy Millison, City Manager

City of Coalinga

Bill Skinner, City Manager

City of Firebaugh

Jose A. Ramirez, City Manager

City of Fowler

David Elias, City Manager

City of Fresno

Bruce Rudd, Assistant City Manager

City of Huron

Gerald Forde, City Manager

City of Kerman

Ron Manfredi, City Manager

City of Kingsburg

Don Pauley, City Manager

City of Mendota

Gabriel Gonzalez, City Manager

City of Orange Cove

Alan Bengyel, City Manager

City of Parlier

Lou Martinez, City Manager

City of Reedley

Rocky Rogers, City Manager

City of Sanger

John White, Interim City Manager

City of San Joaquin

Cruz Ramos, City Administrator

City of Selma

D.B. Heusser, City Manager

**County of Fresno** 

Lynn Gorman, Deputy Public Works Director

**Caltrans District 6 Planning Division** 

Steve Curti, Transportation Planner

Page B-2 Appendices

# Fresno COG Transportation Technical Committee

Chairman: Scott Mozier

Vice-Chairman: Nicholas Paladino

Note: (A) = Alternate

#### **Building Industry Association**

Will Washburn (A) Mike Prandini

#### **California Highway Patrol**

Captain Roy Huerta

#### Caltrans, District 06

Steve Curti, Trans. Planner

#### City of Clovis, Planning & Dev. Serv. Dept.

Renee Mathis, Public Works

(A) Dwight Kroll, Director of Planning

## City of Clovis, Public Utilities Department

Steve White, Engineer

#### City of Coalinga

Bill Skinner, City Manager

#### City of Firebaugh

Jose A. Ramirez, City Manager

#### City of Fowler/Mendota/Parlier

Kenneth Hutchings, Consultant/Engineer

#### City of Fresno, Public Works Department

Bruce Rudd, Interim City Manager (A) Scott Mozier, Public Works

#### City of Fresno, Development Dept.

Darrell Unruh, Planning & Development Director (a) Keith Bergthold, Interim Planning Director

#### City of Fresno, Fresno Area Express

Ken Hamm, Dir. of Transportation

#### City of Fresno, Airport

Russ Widmar, Director

#### City of Kerman

Luis Patlan, Dir. of Public Works

#### City of Kingsburg

Don Pauley, City Manager

#### City of Reedley

Rocky Rogers, City Manager

#### City of Sanger

John White, Dir. Of Public Works

(A) John Mulligan, Deputy Dir. Of
Public Works

#### City of Selma

Robert Weaver, Public Wks. Dir. (A) Bruce Webber, Engineer

#### **Fresno County**

Bernard Jiminez, Divison Manager (A) Mergo Lerwill, Sr. Staff Analyst

#### Fresno County Public Works & Planning

Lynn Gorman, Deputy Director of Planning (A) Stan Nakagawa, Prin. Engineer Alan Weaver, Director (A) Janet Dailey, Design Engineer

# Fresno County/City Chamber of Commerce

Debbie Hunsaker, Transp. Chairman (A) Al Smith, Executive Dir.

#### Fresno County EOC/CTSA

Gary Joseph, General Manager

#### Fresno County Rural Transit Agency

Jeffrey D. Webster, General Manager

#### Fresno County Transportation Authority

Ron Peterson, Executive Director

#### Fresno Cycling Club

Nicholas Don Paladino

#### Fresno-Madera Area Agency on Aging

Melinda Jo Johnson, Executive Dir.

#### **High Speed Rail Authority**

Ed Graveline

#### **League of Women Voters**

John Donaldson, Ph.D

# San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District

Debbie Johnson, Air Quality Specialist (A) Tom Jordan, Senior Planner

Appendices Page B-3

#### **FARRC**

Dennis Manning, Vice President

# Sierra Club - Tehipite Chapter

Charles Ashley

## **Fresno Economic Development**

Steve Geil, CEO

Page B-4 Appendices

## Fresno COG Staff - TO BE UPDATED

Tony Boren Executive Director
Barbara Steck Deputy Director
Les Beshears Finance Director

Principal Regional Planner Mike Bitner Kathy Chung Senior Regional Planner Senior Regional Planner Clark Thompson Kristine Cai Senior Regional Planner Senior Regional Planner Brenda Veenendaal Senior Regional Planner Tom Webster Senior Regional Planner Lauren Dawson Associate Regional Planner Todd Sobrado Associate Regional Planner Melissa Garza Laural Fawcett Assistant Regional Planner Lindsey Monge Assistant Regional Planner Suzanne Martinez Assistant Regional Planner Accounting Manager Mary Lopez

Suzanne Martinez Assistant Regional Plann
Mary Lopez Accounting Manager
Marla Day Executive Assistant
Toni Graham Administrative Assistant

Stephanie Maxwell Receptionist

John Down Transit Planning Manager - FAX

Jeff Long Program Manager - FAX

Appendices Page B-5