Home / City of Reedley

CITY OF REEDLEY

Incorporated 1913

Fast Facts for the City of Reedley

CITY COUNCIL

The Reedley City Council meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

COG Policy Board Representative

 

Title First Name Last Name Email Phone
Mayor Mary Fast mfast@reedley.ca.gov (559) 637-4200
Mayor Pro Tem Robert Beck mbeck@reedley.ca.gov (559) 637-4200
Councilmember Matthew Tuttle mtuttle@reedley.ca.gov (559) 637-4200
Councilmember Roy Soleno rsoleno@reedley.ca.gov (559) 637-4200
Councilmember Anita Betancourt gilbertanita@aol.com (559) 637-4200
City Manager Nicole Zieba nicole.zieba@reedley.ca.gov (559) 637-4200
City Clerk Ruthie Greenwood ruthie.greenwood@reedley.com (559) 637-4200
Police Chief Jose Garza policeadmin@reedley.com (559) 637-4250
Fire Chief Jerry Isaak jerry.isaak@reedley.ca.gov (559) 637-4230

FAST FACTS

Incorporated in 1913, Reedley, is an agricultural community in southeast Fresno County. The beautiful Kings River flows through the community and offers a variety of recreational opportunities for boating, fishing, skiing, rafting and swimming. More fresh fruit produce is grown and shipped from Reedley than from any other area of the world. There are thirty fruit and vegetable packing facilities in Reedley including the worlds largest plant, Ito Packing Company.

Reedley Community College, is located in Reedley. Reedley has long been recognized as a progressive community and a very desirable community in which to live and work.

January 1, 2015 State of California Department of Finance Information
Population 25,488
Number of Housing Units 7,135
Vacancy Rate 6.2%
April 1, 2010 U.S. Census Information
Population 24,194 Age Distribution
Number of Housing Units 6,867 % under 5 years 9.2%
Vacancy Rate 4.34% % under 18 years 32.5%
Average Household Size 3.65 % 21 years and over 61.9%
% 55 years and over 17.3%
Race/Ethnic Distribution % 60 years and over 13.0%
White 19.0% % 65 years and over 9.5%
Hispanic 76.3% Median Age 29.1
Black 0.4%
American Indian & Alaskan Native 0.2% Occupied Housing Unit Tenure
Asian & Pacific Islander 3.1% Percent Owner-Occupied 59.1%
Other 1.0% Percent Renter-Occupied 40.9%
2008-2012 U.S. Census American Community Survey
Median Family Income $46,743 Percent of Persons 25 Years of Age and Older Who Have Completed High School or Equivalent 61.2%
Median Household Income $47,733 Percent of Persons 25 Years of Age and Older Who Have Completed a Bachelor’s Degree 14.3%
Percent of Persons Below Poverty Level 24.0%
Percent of Children Under 18 Years of Age Below Poverty Level 35.0% Percent of Persons 5 Years of Age and Older Who Speak a Language Other Than English at Home 63.4%

Form of Government:Council Manager

Local Newspaper:
Reedley Exponent
1130 G. Street, Reedley, CA 93654
Phone:638-2244
FAX:638-5021

Leave a Reply